Meet the Board

Our Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated volunteers who oversee the care and promotion of The Person Place and the importance it lends to Franklin County, NC and its environs.


Holt Kornegay, President
Elizabeth Melvin, Vice President
Emma Ruth Stewart, Corresponding Secretary
Joe Pearce, Recording Secretary
Alex Covington, Treasurer
Diane Fleming, Membership
Joe Elmore, Historian


Sonny Allen
Sharon Billings
Betsy Burnett Benning
Linda Cottrell
Terri Elliot
Mollie Evans
Diane Fleming
Sissy King
Bo May
Mark Russell

Join Today >